I’ve been gone, gone, gone!

Wow, I’ve been gone a long time. Suffice it to say I’ve had a really busy summer. I had an internship in our county’s Land Records office. I am working on my M.S. in Geographic Information Systems/Remote Sensing. And I’ve been making bread. Lot’s of bread!

Rosemary Garlic Sourdough

Rosemary Garlic Sourdough

I finished the oven!

Little Muffintop

Little Muffintop

And I started a business!

It's a real bakery!

It’s a real bakery!

So I’ve been a little busy. But now things are starting to slow down. I have a little more time on my hands. I’ve had some time to knit and cook. Last night, my best friend Patti came over for dinner. We made a Stromboli in the oven and drank a little too much red wine. Sunday (yesterday) was the first day of daylight savings time (or was it the last?) we fired up the oven, and it became dark early. First, we roasted coffee.

Fresh roasted coffee.

Fresh roasted coffee.

Then we baked bread.

Sourdough

Sourdough

Then we baked the Stromboli.

Stromboli!

Stromboli!

And we did all this in the dark. Oh, and I almost forgot to mention how Patti cut her nose when she put on the headlamp! Careful there Patti! She snapped the lamp onto her nose, and she was bleeding. Profusely. Ok, not really profusely. But David had to put a Band-Aid on her!

Ouch!

Ouch!

One comment on “I’ve been gone, gone, gone!

  1. Danielle McGarthwaite says:

    I love it! You have been a busy girl. Hope to get a workout in with you this coming weekend. Maybe a ski. Danielle McGarthwaite Farmers Insurance 10405 State Road 27 Ste B Hayward, WI 54843-3539 715-634-3200 (Office) 715-634-3205 (Fax) dmcgarthwaite@farmersagent.com http://www.farmersagent.com/dmcgarthwaite

Leave a Reply

